September 29 - October 3, 2013
Corpus Christi, Texas

CLICK HERE to see the updated Schedule at a Glance!

Online Registration is now closed. You can download and complete the registration form and bring it onsite and register at the registration desk on the 3rd floor of the Omni Hotel.
Register by Mail/Email/Fax - Click Here


Pandora's Promise: View the video Monday 5:30 - 7:00 PM

Omni Corpus Christi Hotel - Bayfront
900 North Shoreline Blvd.
Corpus Christi, Texas 78401

This conference will bring together over 500 registered attendees, professionals in the fields of mining, processing, exploration, permitting, and health and safety together with business leaders, experts in the World uranium market, and government officials involved in regulation and permitting. 

“This symposium and trade show is already shaping up to be an educational and best practices experience for members of the uranium industry – those responsible for the mining and production of the fuel used for nuclear power,” said Peter Luthiger, Vice President of Mesteña Uranium and Chair of the South Texas Minerals Section. “Our goal is to bring in both experts and frontline workers involved in all phases of the uranium fuel cycle to discuss and share knowledge of an energy source that is vital to keeping America’s economy strong as well as to advance uranium mining, safety and reclamation.”

In addition to workshops and presentations on uranium research and global developments, participants will have the opportunity to tour regional mines and nuclear power plants while enjoying the beautiful South Texas weather and hospitality.

For conference questions or inquiries call or email:
Paula Bigan, Conference Manager
512-651-3540
Paula.Bigan@HorizonMeetings.com

Or

Alice Sasser, Exhibits Coordinator/Conference Registrar
512-651-3549
Alice.Sasser@HorizonMeetings.com

Monies generated via the symposium will go into a scholarship fund for students that enroll into disciplines that contribute to the mining industry.

Join Our Mailing List

To ensure you receive all information about this conference please complete the form below and your name will be placed on our mailing list for future communications about the U-2013 conference.

First Name:
Last Name:
Company Name:
Address:
City:
Zip Code: (5 digits)
State:
Daytime Phone:
Evening Phone:
Email:
Comments:
Security Code: *  

U-2013 Global Uranium Symposium Planning Committee Members

Chair

Peter Luthiger
Mestena Uranium LLC
Corpus Christi, TX
Pluthiger@mestenauranium.com

U2011 Chair Advisor
Catherine Bull
UR-Energy USA
Casper, WY
Catherine.Bull@ur-energyusa.com

Technical Programs Co-Chairs:
Kim Jones
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Kingsville, TX
kim.jones@tamuk.edu

Lee Clapp
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Kingsville, TX
lee.clapp@tamuk.edu

Thomas McGehee
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Kingsville, TX
Thomas.Mcgehee@tamuk.edu

Events/Field Trips Co-Chairs:

Craig Wall
Uranium Energy Corp.
Corpus Christi, TX
cwall@uraniumenergy.com

Christian Goff
Agenda Global
Corpus Christi, TX
cgoff@agenda-global.com

Exhibits and Sponsorships Chair
Sheryl Garling
R and D Enterprises, Inc.
Casper, WY
sagarling@rdeinc.biz

Exhibits and Sponsorships Committee Member
Amy Thurlkill
Lyntek, Inc.
Lakewood, CO
AThurlkill@lyntek.com